October 8, 2007

  •  [mood | still sicksick ]
    [music| A Mei- Yong Yuan de Kuai Le ]

    I have been sick for 2 weeks now–totally sucks not being able to take anything! Damn  germy little elementary and middle school kids

    Weekend Update:

    We kind of had a lazy weekend. Because of core testing I had some actual prep time during the week so my lessons are planned out for the next month. Whew!

    Friday night- Stayed in, watched 3 discs of Curb Your Enthusiasm (I have seen them all but Charlie is now in love w/ that show ), finished left over pizza. Slept early.

    Sat- Woke up early to teach Sat school from 8:30-10:30 while Charlie copied my workbook overheads for Chinese 1. Went to the grocery, came home, I took a nap, we hung out at home and watched the tivo….

    Sun- Went to brunch. It had to be the whitest and oldest place, ever! Holy, everyone there was super white, super rich, and super freakin’ old. Not good for table convo—and the waitress just thought it was ok to keep rubbing my tummy. What the fuck am I, the Buddha? Seriously, why do complete strangers feel they have the right to touch  you ??? Went for pedicures, shopping, home, more tv, laundry, etc.

    Speaking of shopping, today I was shopping for a maternity swim-suit at Mimi Maternity since Dr. Asshole still wants me to gain no more than 25lbs (he was much much much nicer now that I didn’t have my mom there with me…) so it’s off to water aerobics I go (anyone in OC wanna join?). Of course that turned into a huge fight w/ Charlie over which one made me look fat (of course they all did!bah!) and which one to get. I also ended up w/ maternity underwear a.k.a granny panties and a maternity winter coat. There was this fat (sorry to say it!) pregnant girl there who was being the biggest bitch ever to her mom because ‘nothing fit’ and she thought she could wear regular clothes. Um…no. It turns out that her and I are both 5 months. Once she found this out (hey, she asked me…) she starts screaming about how it was sooooo unfair and how this has ruined her day, why haven’t I gained any weight, etc. etc. Dude I have gained like 8lbs total so far! That’s some weight! The sales lady, Charlie and I all stood there in shock. I mean what do you say to that? There is no good answer.My coworker, L, who is further along than me had a similar question the other day (but she was much nicer). I think she’s gained 35lbs but coz she’s like almost 6′ tall and was thin before, you can’t really tell….maybe coz I was already chubby but w/ a small waist u can tell now (Charlie says my boobies look small now bc my tummy….)
    In the end, I felt bad for her…I mean it does suck when you feel all unattractive and just blah. With that in mind, here are some pics of my ‘bump’ at 22 weeks….

    (I warned you, I did gain weight!)

    bump1

    bump2

    bump3

     

Comments (9)

  • You look great!  And what a cute belly!  Way to show it off!  I’m all for showcasing baby bumps!  It’s the only time in our lives we’ll be proud of a wider middle! :P   That girl in the store should realize that. 

    Hope you’re feeling better!  I remember my first year working, I was sick *all* the time!  Snotty kids, lol…

  • the baby bump is too cute!  if i was pregnant, i couldn’t wait to get all fat and precious looking.  okay, i just want a big bump.  lol!

  • you’re a cute pregnant lady, not a scary pregnant lady. some females do end up looking pretty unattractive.

  • WOWWWWW
    PRETTTTTTTY :) you look gorgeous girl!!! can’t wait to hear more about yoru pregnancy :D

  • pretty mother!! God blessin your lovely baby n u! =D!

  • you look cute!!!!

    and yes, of course you can come visit me when i move to vegas.

  • awww you are so cute!

  • Wow, you look great for 22 weeks.  I think i looked like that at 16  weeks.  At the end of my pregnancy, i gained 35 lbs and i was already trying to watch my weight, so just to limit it to 25 would’ve been torture for me.  Good luck with the baby!

  • Sweetie you look great!!!!  Most girls I know end up gaining way more weight during their first 3 month than you in 5! So, don’t listen to the asshole Dr or anyone who tells you’re fat. <3333

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *